Herbs

In my first garden I grew herbs.  I planted Dill, Oregano, Parsley, Green Onion & Thyme (I think I planted something else but can’t remember what).  Out of those I only had 3 grow: Dill, Parsley & Thyme.  Today I went out and cut down all my herbs.  I am going to dry most of them and put the rest in the freezer.  I suspect that they will grow back again somewhat before the first frost so I’m sure I’ll have more.  Here are some pics of my herbs out to dry:

Left is Parsley.  Top right is Thyme & Bottom right is the remainder of my Dill

Parsley

Dill & Thyme

(I went out this afternoon and discovered after all the rain we had, more Thyme had grown up in different places!)

Leave a Reply

