If you are having a baby you should get…

An Ergo…

http://www.ergobabycarrier.com/

They’re about $120 Canadian…but sooooo worth the money.  I’ve only had mine for about a month and I love it.  Friends that have had theirs for longer have also said it’s worth the bucks.  You can find it on Kijiji for about $80 usually.  I had a Baby Bijorn but it carried on the upper back (which killed since Owen is almost 20 lbs), plus the baby’s legs have poor circulation.  The Ergo carries on the hips…sooo much lighter!  It also is ergonomically correct so the baby’s legs have good circulation!  And it can be carried on the front, back and side.

Here’s the one I have:

Here’s what it looks like on someone I don’t know, lol:

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by diana on August 5, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    how high is the weight limit?.. I borrowed a friends snuggly/sling/wrap thing for eamily last summer (she was 3) andnow liam is 2 and i wouldnt mind something for him

    Reply

  2. Posted by dianaslbillings on August 5, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    It hold up to 90lbs and fits 5-6.5 feet body length.
    I had friends who recommended it and LOVED it…and now I second their opinion! I like that I can put O to sleep in it and that it will last him for a while (since he’s a big boy)!
    You can carry it on your front, back and side as well 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

