I’m Sorry…

Do you know someone who is always quick to say “I’m sorry”…so much so that they say it ALL the time, for every little “mistake” they make because they don’t want to deal with the confrontation that may occur from what they’ve so called done wrong?  If you know me, then your answer is yes, you do know someone.

I’m trying really hard to find a balance between being the first to say you’re sorry in a healthy way and not just saying I’m sorry because I desperately want everything to be ok.  Sometimes people are not really looking for you to say you’re sorry (especially if you’re me and you use it so flippantly).  And sometimes you need to accept that things are just not ok for the time being and your “sorry” is not going to magically fix it.

I guess it’s like the boy who cried wolf.  If you cry wolf so many times over every little thing, once the big bad wolf actually does come, your cry isn’t heard…because it doesn’t mean as much.

I think I’ve cried wolf (I’m sorry) too many times and I’m afraid that now my “I’m sorry’s” don’t really mean as much.  That’s my fault…I’m sor….I mean, I’m trying to work on it…

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Dawn on April 17, 2010 at 4:15 am

    hmmm seems like we have something in common!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

