38 Weeks

I celebrated 38 weeks on Thursday with being released from the hospital!  My suppose to be 24 hour stay ended up being a ridiculous, uncalled for, 3 night stay.  I’d rather not re-hash all stupidness of it so we’ll just say I’m glad to be home!  My back is in pain (due to the hospital bed) and my legs look like 2 tree trunks (sooo uncomfortable).  The fluid they had going through my IV for 3 days made my legs swell up so bad…I’m trying desperately to get the swelling to go down but being 38 weeks pregnant doesn’t help, lol.

There’s something about being in a hospital for a few days that makes you feel like you’ve been gone for a month.  I lost a little bit of my baby excitement for a few days after getting back for a couple reasons: 1.  I don’t want to go back to the hospital.  2.  I have to start from square one again (re-packing my hospital bag) 3.  My house is now a mess.  I also was just so tired from getting no sleep there, that I just didn’t want baby to arrive in the state I was in.  I woke up this morning with my excitement back 🙂  I re-packed my bag (this time know what I need and don’t need for a hospital stay) and made brownies today!  Yum!

So, back to my baby update!  38 weeks means only 2-4 weeks left!  Jon’s guessing this Thursday at 3 in the afternoon I will go into labor, lol (that will make me 39 weeks exactly).  There’s really not a whole lot going on with baby.  The last few weeks of pregnancy the baby is mostly just putting on a little chub and getting ready to enter the world!  He/She would be approx. 6.8-7 lbs (although if you want to go according to our ultrasound this past week our baby is just over 9lbs already…yeah right) and is about 17-20 inches long.

Here are my 38 week pics…taken a bit late since I’ve been exhausted after getting home late Thursday afternoon.  I look so swollen in them…

DSC_3457

DSC_3459

week38

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Poppy Davis on November 15, 2009 at 4:32 am

    Well you better soon deliver because if you don’t your going to burst.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Dorothy Davis on November 15, 2009 at 4:37 am

    I agree with poppy, there really is no room left to grow. Aunt Joy wants you to have the baby on her 50th birthday, which is the 19th.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Pamela on November 16, 2009 at 1:24 am

    I hope I am home before you have your baby!!

    Reply

    • Posted by dianaslbillings on November 16, 2009 at 6:33 pm

      When do you arrive back in CP? Saw Paul on Sunday…didn’t get a chance to talk to him…he was busy talking to people 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

