35 Weeks

5-7 weeks left to go!  It’s coming soon my friends!  Hard to believe that in 5-7 weeks we’ll be holding our own little child…a mini Jon is my guess 😉

Baby Billings has made it’s way down to my pelvic/bladder area which makes it really uncomfortable and sometimes painful to stand up and walk.  Feels like there’s this bowling ball that has just dropped and decided to sit in my lap.  I think the baby has “dropped” a little this week.  The head is right where it needs to be, I just wish it hadn’t happened so soon…I mean I still have a few more weeks to go…couldn’t he/she have waited a bit longer before it got in place.

Baby Billing is approx. 5.25 lbs and 18 inches.  He/she won’t grow much more in length from now on…but will put on a few more lbs.  I’ve stepped up to a midwife appointment each week now!

Here are some pics of 35 Weeks!

yourbaby_week35

DSC_3432

DSC_3434

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Pamela on October 26, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    Hmm. If you’ve dropped already, maybe that means it’ll be sooner than 5 weeks!
    I still predict you going before me. ¦-Þ

    Reply

  2. Posted by dianaslbillings on October 26, 2009 at 8:50 pm

    I haven’t dropped all the way…but some. Jean said at her last midwife appointment (this past week) her baby was still floating…my baby is def. no longer floating…hasn’t been for weeks…he/she sits (well, the head sits) often on my bladder and pelvis which is extremely uncomfortable at times…and I can breathe a bit better…so I believe the baby has dropped some…but not enough that it’s really noticeable from looking…at least I don’t think so

    Mom and dad said they don’t think I’ll make it to my due date…I would like to go early…pllleeeaassseee

    Reply

  3. Posted by Pamela on October 27, 2009 at 1:29 am

    I am going to try and remember to ask tomorrow (if they don’t mention it) if my baby has dropped at all.
    I haven’t really had the immense pressure in the ribs or the bladder… Only feel it in the ribs when I am slouching.
    Man, I thought these past weeks have gone by slow, I imagine the next 5 are going to be excruciating!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

