33 Weeks

We’re on vacation this week…hence the lateness of the last two week updates/pictures.

We leave to go back home tomorrow…back to work and the last 6-8 weeks of my pregnancy…yes, that’s right 6-8 WEEKS LEFT!  This Thursday I’ll be 34 weeks so that’s 6 weeks from my due date…they’ll only let me go over by 2 weeks so it 8 weeks is the MAX that I will be pregnant for!  If it goes by as fast as my first 8 weeks then I should have a baby in my arms in no time.  For some reason I don’t figure it will go that fast.

We got our car seat (thanks Time & Darlene!) and our highchair.  I know it’s kind of early to get a highchair since I’ll be nursing exclusively for the first few months, but it was a good highchair for a good sale so I bought it and Jon stuffed it in our trunk…literally.  Besides, a friend of ours said I may end up using it early than I think I’m going to…not necessarily for eating.  Our car seat is installed in our back seat already…I figured Jon needed to get use to having it there 🙂

I just have a few necessary things left to get before baby arrives…like a baby monitor, crib mattress, diaper pail and the like.  Hard to believe the time is almost here!

Baby Billings is moving differently now.  The movements are more like slow motion and defined.  Sometimes he/she finds joy in bringing me pain with jabs in the side…still no kicks to the ribs or pelvis so I’m pretty happy about that, lol.  It’s just VERY uncomfortable when the baby does move…sometimes it hinders my breathing and also makes me need to pee quite often!  ALTHOUGH, I am VERY thankful on this thanksgiving Monday that Baby Billings is active because that means he/she is still alive and healthy!

Oh, and sleeping doesn’t seem to be getting any better…I’m getting use to running on little sleep now though.  I am also very thankful that I have had and am having a pretty easy pregnancy.  I’ve experienced few minor Braxton Hicks Contractions but they haven’t really been that painful.

I just took a brief intermission from this blog entry because my husband, who has stated he would never get on a motorcycle, finally let his dad take him for a ride on his bike for the first time!  I HAD to take pictures…I’m sure Jon will have them posted on his flickr shortly if you’d like to take a look:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/think-pad

Umm…second intermission…I just went for a ride and I’ll post a pic at the end of this post.  Difference between Jon and I though, I like motorcycles 😉

So, back to baby update.  Baby Billings could be as long as 17.2 inches from head to toe and weighs approx. 4.2 lbs.  The baby’s skin is turning less red and less wrinkly and should be head down at this point (which he/she was at my last midwife appointment).

Here are my pics for this week (a little late as well):

DSC_3294

DSC_3293

week33

DSC_3328

DSC_3354

DSC_3356

DSC_3359

DSC_3360

DSC_3362

DSC_3364

DSC_3370

Leave a Reply

