Oh Jonathan…

So pretty much my entire pregnancy Jon would RARELY answer my question “What names do you like for a boy/girl?” seriously.  He would always pull out these weird, silly names that he OBVIOUSLY wan’t serious about.  Well, I’m down to 2 months left, and wouldn’t you know he starts seriously mentioning names…right when I thought we had decided on names already!  So here is the new updated list, which means I NO LONGER AM SURE WHAT WE ARE CALLING OUR CHILD, lol.

Boy:

Ethan Alexander Billings

Owen Alexander Billings

Girl:

Cali Hayden Billings

Lacie Hayden Billings

Aubrey Hayden Billings

OH DEAR!!!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Pamela on September 30, 2009 at 12:39 am

    Well, you clearly like Alexander and Hayden, why not just go with those names?

    Reply

  2. Posted by dianaslbillings on September 30, 2009 at 1:38 am

    Because Jon doesn’t like them…therefore we compromised and will use them as middle names, lol

    Reply

  3. Posted by Dorothy Davis on October 1, 2009 at 2:17 am

    This is just my opinion….I don’t like Aubrey for a girl, the other 2 I like. The boys name I like, but this is just my opinion, like i said before.

    Reply

  4. Posted by dianaslbillings on October 1, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    I like Aubrey…then we can give her a nickname…Brie or however you would spell that…

    Reply

    • Posted by Dorothy Davis on October 5, 2009 at 5:40 pm

      Aubrey is to much like a boy’s name to me…..that’s where I always heard it. If you like Brie [however you spell it],just go with that.

      Reply

  5. Posted by dianaslbillings on October 5, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    I’ve only heard it as a girl. I don’t like Brie as a name…it’s just a cute nic name for Aubrey. Guess when it comes down to it, you’re just going to have to learn to live with the name if we choose it mom, haha

    Reply

    • Posted by Dorothy Davis on October 10, 2009 at 2:59 pm

      Yeah, I guess I will have to get use to it. Dad said the same thing, he only heard it has a boys name. One of his friends back home is Aubrey [it’s a boy] haha.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

