31 Weeks

Well, it’s 12:22 am and I cannot sleep…despite the fact that I need to be up at 7:45 tomorrow morning 😦  So, rather than tossing & turning and keeping Jon up I thought I’d do my 31 week blog.  I’m partly not tired, partly not able to get comfortable (breathing keeps getting more and more difficult) and partly really excited about baby coming soon…just one of those nights.  Just got to thinking about how in just over a week I’ll be going to NB and then when I get back the Seed’s team is gone for 2 weeks and when they get back I’ll be just a few weeks away from giving birth!  Time is going to go by so fast…or so I hope.  Then I got all excited and awake and…yeah…

This week I had to take off my wedding band and engagement ring officially.  They were pretty stuck on my finger so I decided that the next time my fingers were wet or cold I would have to attempt to take them off for good (until the pregnancy is over or course).  I feel naked without them on…I’ve put them on a chain around my neck but it still doesn’t feel the same.

The baby now shifts and stays in the place it’s shifted to like a big solid rock.  It’s neat to feel (it’s like poking a hard rock in that one place on my belly)…except when it shifts up to where my lungs are…that doesn’t feel to pleasant.  It makes it hard to breath.  I’ve also discovered that I can feel some part of the baby (I’m guessing fist or foot) AND push it around my belly…I’m so bossy 🙂  It feels like a knee cap and you know how you can make your knee cap shift back and forth…well, it’s like that…I can push this hard, tiny bump back and forth or around my belly…I push, it moves ahead…I push again, it moves further…it’s like a game.  I never thought I’d feel it like that with my hand…it’s pretty amazing!

Baby Billings weighs about 3.5-4  lbs this week and measures 16 inches from crown to toe.  I’m now going for my midwife appointments every two weeks instead of once a month.  I’m hungry ALL the time.  Jon makes fun of me because I could eat supper/lunch and be hungry enough to eat again an hour later…to which my response is “Yeah, I’m pregnant!”

So, the countdown continues:  11 days until NB vacation, 56 days until maternity leave and 63 days until ETA of baby!!  I’ll post 31 Week pics later tomorrow 🙂

week31

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Pamela on September 28, 2009 at 4:35 am

    That picture at 31 weeks looks so uncomfortable! It’s a wonder most babies don’t come out early! Just have to keep telling her that it’s much more comfortable out in the real world!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

