29 Weeks

Almost to 30…and that means 10 more weeks to go after that….craziness

Jon and I went to Cortland this week to visit his sister Leanne and her husband Seth.  We had lots of fun playing Balderdash and not so much fun playing Monopoly (I think some of us were reminded why we hate that game so much, lol).

Did some shopping…including our first big purchase for the baby…a Graco Pack-n-Play!!!  I’m sooo excited!  I’ll post a picture of it below.  I’m so impressed because by buying it in the States I was going to save about $40 (our dollar is really good right now) BUT Target was having a sale and I ended up saving like…$100 instead!  Once we got it back to Seth and Leanne’s I HAD to set it up (I mean I needed to check to see if all the parts were there and that they were working right…)  She’s a beaut and I’m totally excited to have it set up here…which I may just have to do tonight in our bedroom 😉

While we were there Jon took some pictures of me and my belly which I will also post below. OH, and Jon came up with a boy name while we were in Cortland that we both like (other than Ethan)…Owen.  So now it’s down to the two:  Ethan or Owen.  We have decided that we will have both of those as options and decided when the baby comes out what the name will be.  Jon says that if in labor I groan a “ohhh” type sound it will be Owen and if I groan a “Eeee” type sound it will be Ethan, lol.

So, 29 weeks!  Baby Billings is approx. 2 1/2 – 3 1/2 lbs and 15 inches from head to toe.  The head is getting bigger (oh gosh) and nearly all babies respond to sound by 30 weeks so the ears are ready to go 🙂  I guess once I’m past 28 weeks I’m suppose to start counting kicks.  I should feel the baby move 10 times within an hour around the time it normally moves.  Apparently a pattern should be developed of when the baby normally moves…for me it’s morning, mid-afternoon or supper time, and late at night.  Not that I don’t feel random kicks during the other times of the day, but it’s more prominent and increased during those times.  I’ve def. counted more than 10 within an hour…which is good!

Well, here are the pictures I promised and later tonight I will post 29 week pics!

week29

51Vsi3P8ndL._AA400_

DSC_3057 (1)

DSC_3059

DSC_3064

DSC_3069

DSC_3075

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Pamela on September 11, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    I heard of counting kicks but didn’t realize we were supposed to do it this soon.
    Do people really have time throughout their day to count how many kicks per hour every time the baby moves?!
    I supposed I’ll have more time when I am on maternity leave but right now, not so much.

    I like the method of choosing the boy’s name based on labour noises 🙂 But what if your screams are “aaaahhh”? Maybe that means it’ll be a girl… Caaaaaaaaaali! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by dianaslbillings on September 11, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    Haha….Caaaaaali!

    I think you’re just suppose to count during the times you know it generally moves a lot…so I’ve counted in the morning and at night while I’m getting ready for bed or trying to sleep, lol.

    I’m pretty sure you don’t have to count EVERY time the baby moves…that would be insane…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

