3rd Trimester, Here I Am!

Today marks my entrance into the 3rd trimester!  13 more weeks to go…that’s 91 more days!  This pregnancy is just flying by 🙂

Baby Billings today is 2lbs and 14 inches long from head to toe!  2LBS!  He/She is now opening and closing their eyes, sleeps and wakes at regular intervals (ahm…sleeps mostly during the day and def. is awake at night, lol) and may suck their finger or thumb.

I have to go in to the doctors in the next couple weeks for the glucose test.  I’m also hungry more often now.  Sometimes I can eat lunch or supper and still be hungry a 1/2 hour later.

Baby Billings is making BIG moves these past few weeks.  He/She kicks hard and sometimes I can see when the baby moves from one side of my belly to the other…Jon says it’s creepy, lol.  I feel like I already wrote that in my last post…did I?

Well, here are 27 week pics!

week27

DSC_2862

DSC_2867

DSC_2868

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dad or "Grandpa" on August 28, 2009 at 3:13 am

    Totally Awesome!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Papa Tim on August 31, 2009 at 12:35 am

    WOW!!!
    Lookin’ good..
    Bring that baby back east so we can raise he/she as a true maritimer !!!
    See you soon !!
    Best
    Tim and Dar

    Reply

  3. Posted by dianaslbillings on August 31, 2009 at 2:46 am

    Jon was wondering if we could drive to New Brunswick for the birth so the baby can be born there instead of Ontario 😉 I told him I don’t think I could make a 10 hour trip IN labor…plus we would would have a slim chance of it being born along the way in Quebec…he wasn’t too fond of that chance…

    Can’t wait to see you guys too!
    ~Diana~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

