26 Weeks

1 more week and I move into my 3rd trimester…crazy times!

I haven’t really had time to think about the last week of pregnancy due to VBS (and other church programs) consuming my life and thoughts.  They say that some days you can be so busy that at the end of the day you don’t remember if your baby moved or not.  Well this week has been filled with days as such.  But, by the end of the day and when my body has come down from it’s high activity, there it is…something trying to escape my belly.

Jon says it looks creepy, lol.  I think it’s because baby is all out front that I can see he/she moving from one side to the next.  Seriously, sometimes it looks like something living inside of me is trying to crawl it’s way out.  If I didn’t know I was pregnant I’d say it’s creepy too, haha.  It’s not just the straight kicking bumps I can see now…I can see it start on one side of my stomach and move to the other (it’s pretty quick and random so no need to all start staring at my belly now).

Baby must be having a blast with all the jumping and spinning around I’ve been doing all week (I’ve learned that kid’s won’t jump during a song if you don’t)…he/she must feel like we’ve been at an amusement park all week, haha.  Well, after tonight there’s only one day left of VBS.  It has went very well and it’s my favorite event of the year!  I’m not going to lie…I’m pretty tired and it’s only going to get worse in the next couple weeks (Fun in the Son, Stampeders, reg. Sunday Worship)…but I look forward to VBS each year and it has yet to disappoint 🙂

Well, I feel bigger every week.  I didn’t think I would be one to be affected by pregnancy hormones but I’ve had my share of moody days and I’m sure there are more to come.  I’ve had a few grumpy days and a few days where I could cry at the drop of a hat…not many, but a few…and they’re usually due to not getting enough sleep.  Oh, and I’ve also had a few days where I laugh at pretty much anything…so hard that I cry sometimes…also usually due to being tired.  I’ve had some moments where I haven’t laughed that hard in a long time, at really stupid stuff, lol.  Jon usually looks at me and says “Uh Oh, someone’s tired.”  Like the time we were watching “Pitchmen” and Anthony Sullivan held up this GIGANTIC calculator on a infomercial and said something like “Call now and we’ll throw in this large sized calculator” and he snickered which really set me off cause this thing was HUGE…and I laughed and laughed so hard I cried.

Guess you had to be there…

Well Baby Billings is 15 inches long (with feet extended) and weighs about 1.6 lbs.  His/her eyes are beginning to open and response to sound is getting bigger.  Did you know that a baby’s eye color isn’t set until 6-9 months old?  The eye color your baby is born with may not end up being their actual eye color, interesting eh.

Well, I’ll end this long post with a picture of baby at 26 weeks and then later tonight post belly pictures!

week26

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Dorothy Davis on August 21, 2009 at 3:27 am

    Yup….I know you have moody days. I got to feel those kicks. So when your over again & he/she starts let me see if I can feel them. Missed it the last time

    Love Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

