25 Weeks Pregnant OR 15 Weeks to Go!

I like the sound of 15 Weeks to go better…wouldn’t you agree Pam 😉

Ah, this week has FLOWN by…so nice!  It’s the one time in your life when you like the fast moving pace of life…well, for some…I am one of those some.  I discovered that some people are very happy, happy, joy, joy over their pregnant 9 months.  I am in no way a “I hate pregnancy” type person but I wouldn’t say I’m a “happy, happy, joy, joy” type person either.  I’m in the middle, as with most of life.  Pretty laid back, go with the flow, I’m happy pregnant but really wish baby would come tomorrow type person.

For example:  I LOVE the fact that I can feel baby move…because it reminds me that there is a little Jon/Diana inside of me.  I am not over the top excited and everyone needs to know that my baby is moving…and gosh darn it, I really wish it would stop the acrobats when I’M trying to sleep 🙂  These past few weeks Baby Billings has picked up the “cutest” habit of going into HIGH gear when I lay down for the night AND he/she likes to wake up when I wake up at any time of the night and start all over!  Seriously, it’s not the normal kick, punch…it’s the whole show…trampoline, high rope, syncronized swimming…the whole deal.  And then, it’s like he/she knows when the sun comes up…cause that’s when it stops, lol

I went to the dentist yesterday and by the summersaults the baby did when they laid me back, he/she either wanted me to sit  up or was really enjoying the position I was in.  You know how they lay you back but it’s further than being flat on your back…so it’s like you’re head is closer to the floor than your feet are.

ALSO, new development…my belly button is protruding more today than it was yesterday and is VERY tender.  Any accidental strike or poke or light touch causes me to wince…new, never been exposed before skin is now exposed to the world.  Who knew it could grow so much in one day!  It is now officially an outie…a little bump on my belly.

ALSO, new development…I now have my first offical stretch mark…ok, make that 2-3 stretch marks.  I just noticed them yesterday and I was depressed for a moment.

I had my latest midwife appointment this last week.  My ultrasound results were in and I have a very healthy baby who’s due date remains the same.  I was 20 weeks when I had my ultrasound…the head was measuring just over 22 weeks along (does that mean he/she will have a big head??) , my abdomen was just over 19 weeks and something else they measured was just over 20 weeks…so all in all I evened out to be 20 weeks along…perfect!

Baby Billings responds to touch at this stage.  I read at Baby Center that if you shine a light on the belly, baby’s head will turn.  Apparently this means that Optic Nerve is operating…yay for Optic Nerve!  Baby is 1.5 lbs now and 13.5 inches long from crown to heel.

Interesting Note:  “They” say that good oral hygiene (brushing, flossing daily) leads to a longer pregnancy.  I guess that means if you don’t want to go “overdue” you should stop your oral hygiene, haha…JK 😉

VBS is starting on Monday…therefore next week should fly by as well…come to think of it I think the rest of August will fly by because I am swamped for the next couple weeks!

25 week pics to come later tonight!

Leave a Reply

