Father News

**IMPORTANT UPDATE**

Jon felt Baby Billings for the first time tonight, and not just once, but 3 TIMES 🙂

I am excited because up until now I’ve just felt it mostly on the inside, and a few times on the outside.  The movements are pretty random but after a couple nights of waiting to feel the “movements”, he finally did tonight!  I picked a time I knew that baby was moving around and sure enough I was like, “Did you feel that” right at the same time as he was saying “I felt something” haha.

They say that the baby is attracted to heat so if you hold your hand on your belly the baby will most likely “kick” where your hand is, because it is drawn to the heat your hand emits.  I’m not sure if that is accurate, but it seems to make sense.  They also say that when your far enough along you can play with your baby by poking your belly and seeing if he/she will poke back…fun times ahead!

Now before anyone asks if they can feel the baby, I’m not far enough along to get strong (or consistent) movements and to be quite frank, I don’t really want anyone holding my belly for longer than 2 seconds, haha.  So, for now Jon & I can feel Baby Billings and maybe in a few weeks the kicks will be strong enough for someone else to feel it.

I’m just excited he felt the baby!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dorothy Davis on July 14, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    When you get further along, hopefully nanny will be able to feel baby Billings.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Poppy Davis on July 15, 2009 at 2:53 am

    Cool Jon, I remember those days. They were exciting until they got old enough to be able to kick you back. LOL!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Pamela on July 16, 2009 at 12:30 am

    The whole “heat from the hand draws the baby” doesn’t make a whole lot of sense. Isn’t your internal temperature hotter than external?

    Reply

  4. Posted by dianaslbillings on July 17, 2009 at 2:26 am

    Yeah, I can’t even find where I read that, lol
    I just read in another place that depending on where the baby is, it can feel the pressure of your hand…guess that makes more sense…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

