HALF WAY!!!

Yay!  I made it half way!  What an eventful day 🙂  We had our 20 week ultrasound today and it was remarkable.  There was so much more detail than our 15 week one.  We could see fingers and toes and the heart chambers!

I really liked our ultrasound tech.  She explained what she was doing the whole way through and she would make comments about how healthy certain things are.  All in all we have a very healthy baby.  The heart is very strong and healthy with no tumors…the spine is excellent, and she even checked the umbilical cord which was also healthy!  She measured things like the head, brain stem, femur, & abdominal area.  When we left she said everything looks great and that makes me feel relieved.

Also, good news:  I no longer have a low lying placenta!  She said it all looks normal and there’s no issues with it!  I am so happy about that because if I ended up having a low lying placenta my whole pregnancy I would more than likely be on bed rest right when I’m suppose to start our kid’s program in the fall and figure out our Christmas program (with practices!).  God knows how to take care of us eh 🙂

Feeling baby more now!  He/She is about 10 oz and 6 1/2 inches long (crown to rump)…about the size of a small cantaloupe.  I find I get tired easily.  After a day of busy-ness I’m pretty tired the next day.  I’m a tad bit cranky sometimes now as well, haha.  Well, not really cranky…just easily irritated.  I can admit it 🙂  Sorry Jon 😉

So, now for what you’ve all been waiting for…pictures of 20 week Baby Billings!  And 20 week pregnant me!
Baby Billings3

Baby Billings4

photo - Version 2

So, Jon decided to go against the rules and take this picture with his iphone while the tech was out of the room and I was in the bathroom, lol.  Baby Billings is yawning in this one!

DSC_1057

DSC_1060

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dorothy Davis on July 10, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    So glad everything is great. He/she do look cute. I also notice a little bit of irritability, guess it is to be expected. Your usually not like it, so it must be baby Billings do it….lol

    Love mom/nanny

    Reply

  2. Posted by dianaslbillings on July 10, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    Yeah, they say it’s the hormones during pregnancy that may make you more emotional…most women cry more when their pregnant…I haven’t…just doesn’t take much for me to get a little irritated sometime, haha. I should say though, I’m not like super grouchy…just a little irritated sometimes 😉

    Reply

  3. Posted by garythepink on July 13, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    Awesome pictures, much more detailed than Sarah’s @ that age 😉

    God will for our lives is to provide only good things. Although he does allow us to go through life events with us.

    garythepink

    Reply

Leave a Reply

