18 Weeks…almost half way there!

I’ve reached 18 weeks!  That means time for another ultrasound!  So in the next week or so I should have a new picture to put up of Baby Billings 🙂  How exciting!

More exciting news…in 2 weeks I’ll be HALF WAY!  Wow, time sure does fly eh!  It just seems like yesterday I was eagerly searching for my first sign of growth in my belly area…now it seems I have lost my belly button…seriously…it’s disappearing and turning inside out!  Some nights I feel like there is no possible way my belly could get any bigger without busting out my guts, lol.  I know some of you are thinking “you’re not that big” but you have to understand my size before I got pregnant…this whole belly thing is very new for my body so it feels like it is stretching very early on…

Well today Baby Billings is about the size of a cantaloupe, about 5-7 ounces in weight (they say that’s about the weight of a piece of boneless chicken breast) and 5-6 inches long (from crown to rump).  I think I wrote last week that he/she can hear now…although it’s just the rumblings of my stomach and my voice (the way it would sound in my body).  He/She can also hear loud sounds like a dog barking…give it a couple weeks and his/her ears will hear more of the world outside 😉

My headaches have subsided this week and I hope they stay away!  I don’t feel like I’ve grown “out” any more than 2 weeks ago but I feel like I’ve grown “around”.  In other words I feel like I’ve got a more round belly like my sides have grown to reach my middle stomach…does that make sense?  Blah, it does to me 😉

OH, and I felt the baby this week!!  They say that anytime after 17 weeks you may be able to feel the baby inside you (not outside, so Jon can’t feel it yet).  It’s usually later at nights I feel it and not all the time.  I think that if Jean and multiple books/websites had not explained to me what it would feel like I def. would’ve missed it or passed it off as something else (like gas, haha).  BUT, knowing what kind of feeling I should be looking for, I know for SURE I felt it a couple times this week…it was like gas but not…if that makes sense…it felt like it should be gas going through my system but it had a different feel to it and it happened a few times in the same area (like it was kicking).  The best description I can put on it is this:  it’s like a little bubble bursting, or a burb…just in the stomach, not your throat.

I could’ve swore I felt he/she kick on the outside last night as I was laying in bed with my hand in that same area on my belly …but since it’s too early for that I’m going to go with it being a muscle spasm, haha

Anyways, here are some pictures of me at Week 18 and one of what baby would look like in my belly!

week18

DSC_0560

It’s happy me!!

DSC_0564

And my happy belly!

DSC_0570

Yay!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Pastor Ivan on June 26, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    What’s this he/she bit – it’s a she. LOL!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Dorothy Davis on June 26, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    So exciting to watch you grow. I wonder what you will look like at 9 months. Those of you you know Diana well know how tiny she is. There isn’t much room to grow we think. That’s the miracle of life.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Dawn on June 27, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    The next time I have gas I’ll think of baby Billings lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

