Ultrasound Pics

So, I’m offically 15 weeks and 1 day…I was one day off in my calculations, not bad eh.

This week we had our second midwife appointment and we got to hear the baby’s heartbeat and a kick!  And today I actually got to see the kick!  The midwives wanted to make sure I was on track in regards to how far along I am since it was a little fuzzy about when I possibly conceived.  I am on track.  Anways, I got to see the legs and feet move and kick and the arms move.  Well, really the whole body was just moving the whole time…our ultrasound tech said we have a very active baby.  I saw the spine and skull and heart and it was amazing.

Thankfully Jon was there to experience it too 🙂  He swears that our baby gave the finger at one point, but he’s he only one who saw that so, lol.

Here are the pictures she gave us…the baby looks like an alien but it really is human…here’s Baby Billings at 15 weeks and 1 day:

Baby Billings Head

That’s it’s head, you can see the skull, eyes, nose, and mouth!

Baby Billings1

Here is the head with the body…I don’t understand where he/she finds the room to move around in there but he/she was EVERYWHERE…there were times that I had no idea where he/she went…all I could see was the head.  There are arms and legs but you can’t see them on here.  So exciting!!!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dad or "Grandpa" on June 4, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    My Grand baby – so awesome. Love ya girl/boy which ever you are and can’t wait to meet you in person.

    Reply

  2. So amazing!! Isn’t it neat to see it moving around? It’s so tiny at that point still. Mine was really active at the first ultrasound too! It was just incredible! Congrats again and glad to hear that everything is good!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Dorothy Davis on June 4, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    Soooooo exciting, it is “MY” grandbaby too Ivan. Nanny loves the little one too. Just long to hold you in my arms.

    Love you

    Mom or nanny

    Reply

Leave a Reply

