What a Weekend/Week

This has been an insane weekend/week for Jon and I!  We put 7000 KM on our car, and drove over 40 hours unexpectedly.  It all started out as a trip to Lima, OH for Chris & Rachel Massie’s wedding which was about a 10 hour drive for us.  Our plan was to leave Thursday and drive back Monday.

Saturday morning at 2 am Jon’s grandfather passed away and we found out sometime later that morning.  It was then our 20 hour trip to Ohio and back turned into a 10 hour trip to Ohio Thursday, an 8 hour trip to Cortland, NY to pick up Seth Saturday night, a 12 hour trip to Fredericton on Sunday, a 12 hour trip back to Cortland to drop off Seth and Leanne Wednesday, and a 3 1/2 trip back to Ottawa Thursday…that adds up tooooo….45 1/2 hours of driving (and Jon drove everything but the 1 1/2 hours I had to do at 3 in the morning on our way to Cortland…he’s a little stubborn eh).

So I’ve been gone for my whole 12th week of pregnancy.  Yesterday I was offically 13 weeks!  This week is the last week of my 1st trimester, yay for me and the baby!  Here is baby at 13 weeks…it’s about the size of half of a banana…

week13

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Pamela on May 22, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    Aren’t you already in your second trimester? 1-12 is the first…

    Reply

  2. Posted by Pamela on May 22, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    Nevermind… it depends on how you count.
    I looked it up: “First trimester pregnancy is the early stage of pregnancy from conception to 12 weeks gestation, or about 14 weeks from the first day of the last normal menstrual period.”
    http://womens-health.health-cares.net/pregnancy-first-trimester.php

    Reply

  3. Posted by dianaslbillings on May 22, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    Yeah, I didn’t know that either until Jean told me…I just automatically thought it was 12 weeks. I was all excited cause I thought I was done, haha. Soon, soon!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Dad or "Grandpa" on May 23, 2009 at 1:06 am

    1/2 the size of a banana – well in Grenada that would be the size of a rock-fit. LOL! And by the way we love rock-figs.

    Reply

  5. Posted by monet on November 19, 2010 at 5:38 pm

    i am on my 13th week now i cant wait until this whole thyng is ova tho.. and my lil girl cum n make me a proud parent

    Reply

Leave a Reply

