What a Week

Well, we are now comfortably in our new place.  Every room is somewhat organized except for the spare room/Jon’s office.  I feel like boxes are coming out of my ears.  We moved on Friday but really only got around to organizing things on Sunday evening because of our busy weekend.  My weekend consited of moving, my photography class (which reminds me I need to do my homework before this Saturday), a Buddy Wasisname concert, Indian food, waiting in the Ottawa airport till 1:15am for my dad, church, and a church BBQ…all in all (or is it all and all?)  the weekend flew by.

We were so tired Sunday that Jon and I just watched “The Deadliest Catch” all afternoon.  It’s not a show that I would choose to watch, but if Jon has it on I’m pretty glued to the tv.  I’ve done 3 loads of laundry in my washer & dryer!  Yay!  AND my dishwasher has made 1 run already…yay for appliances I didn’t have before!

So, on to preggo news…tomorrow I will be 10 weeks!  Only 2 weeks away from entering my 2nd trimester!  So exciting!  I’m a little woozy/dizy today…I got up to use the bathroom when Jon was getting ready for work this morning and I was falling around quite a bit, lol.  I’m feeling pretty great though.  That whole “I just feel sick all the time” phase is gone.

Here’s an interesting question for all you prev. preggo people.  How come when you first start showing, the “showing” part is pretty high in your belly/abdominal area?  Technically, the baby is just above your pubic bone, which is pretty low (not to mention it’s pretty tiny), but when you look at pictures of people who are starting to show, the area that is most pronounced it quite higher than the baby is…any answers??  Is it because that baby is pushing all your organs up and that’s what’s starting to show first?

On that note, I will end this post…but of course not without a picture of what the baby looks like in it’s 11th week 🙂  At 2 inches long and 1/3 of an ounce here he/she is:

yourbaby_week11

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dorothy Davis on May 6, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    WOW, nanny’s baby is growing. I can’t remember back that far to answer your question….lol

    Reply

  2. Posted by Dad or "Grandpa" on May 6, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    I see a resemblance of me, pop Davis to be, there Diana. Especially about the head – referring to lack of hair. LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

