My First Appointment

Had my very first appointment today since I’ve been preggo.  It was with the Midwives and it went really well.  It was more of an informative appointment where she took down information on me and told me about the Integrated Prenatal Screening so we can choose whether we want to do it or not.

At the end she checked to see if she could hear the heartbeat but no such luck…no worries though, it’s just a little early so sometimes you don’t hear it.  She said by next appointment (5 weeks from now) I should be able to hear it for sure.  I think that Little Baby Billings just knew that daddy wasn’t there and he/she is going to wait till next time when he can be present to hear it 😉  That’s just my thinking…

She did say she could feel that the uterus is just starting to poke out!  YAY!  I’m growing!  How exciting!

All in all it was a good appointment and I can’t wait until the next appointment so I can hear the little one!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Pamela on April 27, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    How exciting!
    Just a few weeks and you’ll probably start to show! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

