Which is Better?

I’ve entered into a stage of pregnancy sickness…without the puking.

Which leads to the question I ask myself, is it better to be pukey sick or to just feel sick all the time?  I tend to think that pukey sick is better becuase at least when you puke you feel a sense of relief afterwards.  This whole I feel sick all the time but not enough to puke it out is NOT fun.  My tummy feels swishy swashy almost all the time and sometimes I feel like I could puke but for the life of me I cannot get to that point and therefore I just feel awful all the time…sigh

Oh, and today is my birthday which reminds me that this time next year I will be a mommy!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dorothy Davis on April 14, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    AAAWWWWWW, you didn’t tell us about this. Hope this feeling soon passes, it is no fun, BUT just think about what it is for.

    Love Mom

    Hope you feel good for the turkey supper this evening.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Dad or should I say "Grandpa" on April 15, 2009 at 4:14 am

    Hey, daddy’s hurting to know his baby’s hurting. Wish I could take it away but unfortunately I can’t. In a few months you’ll be looking back and saying it was worth it all. Love you ducky.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jean on April 15, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    I’d rather vomit. This time around I feel the most sick if I get hungry at all. Last time I was just sick with almost no warning (which led to the vomiting out of car doors and on people’s lawns, I used to carry bags with me just in case. I used them on more than one occasion). So special, the sickness.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Pamela on April 27, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    Hmmm
    I don’t know which feeling is better….
    I hate feeling nauseous but I always feel better after vomiting… but I hate to vomit… so, neither?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

