Update…

Today is the first day of week 8 of my pregnancy.  I thought I’d give an update of how I’m feeling for those that are interested 🙂

I’ve been feeling pretty good!  No puking, which I’m glad about.  I get a little nauseated some nights but no biggie!  I’ve been up more in the night to use the bathroom (like 2-3 times!) which has lead to broken sleep, but I guess I have to get use to that eh.  Some may say that needing to pee more often doesn’t make sense in your first trimester because your uterus hasn’t gotten bigger, but I’ve learned in my pregnancy books (yes, I have quite a few) that your blood flow increases and that is what causes the increase need to go potty!

My light headedness seems to have decreased, which is nice.

I get tired earlier in the night.  Jon and I are both night hawks…sometimes I find I even work better at night.  Well, if I’ve been involved in any activities during the day you can count me out from thinking past 8:00.  Around 5:00 I start to feel out of it and by 8 I should really go to bed but I force myself to at least stay up until 10:00 or 10:30 because 8 just seems toooooo early to be in bed.  Most nights you’ll find me lying/sitting on the couch watching Seinfeld trying to keep my eyes open.  If I haven’t really done anything during the day I can stay up till midnight like normal.

My belly hasn’t really grown any but I definatly feel like it’s about to take off, lol.  I have that “there’s nowhere else to go but out” feeling.  And let’s just say other areas are growing as well and they are a tad (ok sometimes excruciatingly) painful.

So, that’s where it stands 🙂  I can’t wait until I start showing and Jon can take some pictures! Yipee!  I thought I’d share a photo of what Baby Billings will look like by next Thursday (the end of week 8)…by then he/she will be the size of a grape!

1138595350105week81

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dad on April 9, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    Let me rephrase the ending of the last sentence. “…and by then SHE will be the size of a grape.”

    Reply

  2. Posted by Dad on April 9, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    I absolutely CAN’T WAIT! Love you ducky. Jon gets a kick out of the fact I call my girls “Ducky!” Just a newfie thing.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Dorothy Davis on April 9, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    I have to admit I would love a little girl too. Most people say I thought you would want a boy, after having 2 girls yourself. But there is just something about little girls. Now don’t get my wrong there is nothing wrong with a little boy. Healthy & happy is what I want.
    Oh Diana’s grandfather Smart would like a little girl too.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Jean on April 10, 2009 at 1:26 am

    Yeah, the blood flow thing. I hope your uterus doesn’t crush your bladder later on. Kate didn’t, but she never dropped either….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

