Someone’s Preggo!!!

The reason for this blog has finally arrived!!  I am writing this blog 2 days after I took a pregnancy test which loudly read “POSITIVE”!

Only a few people know that Jon & I had decided to start a family (at least I think only a few knew).  Well, today is the day…actually Tuesday was the day…actually around 3 weeks ago was the day technically.  It took me 4-5 days to decide to check and see if I was cause I was tired of getting negatives, lol.

My due date is November 26th!!!  My friend Jean has the same due date!!! We’re VERY, VERY excited!!  According to my calculations I’ve just entered my 6th week (or if you go by months, I’m just over a month)!

We told my parents the day we found out.  I’ve been thinking, and thinking about how to tell them and my plans can be quite elaborate…then Jon came up with such a simple, cute idea and it went over REALLY well.  They were ESTATIC!  You have to understand my dad…he’s been wanting, and bugging for a grandchild forever…and since then he has become a giddy child himself over the news.

We were going to drive down to tell Tim & Darlene but Jon’s work schedule didn’t really work out and I just got too impatient and really wanted to tell them…so we called them tonight…it was so fun to hear their excitement!  Afterwards we called Leanne & Seth, my grandparents & Uncle Mike’s family!

I have only a few symptoms and they’re really not that bad…but I feel pregnant!  I love it!  I tell Jon 2-3 times a day (sometimes more) “I’m pregnant!”  He’s really excited too!!

Well, I’ll end this long post with one word to describe how I feel,  YAY!!!!!!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ivan Davis on March 27, 2009 at 2:39 am

    I think to say Im ESTATIC is quite an understatement. I am totally beside myself. To think that my baby is having her (ours to spoil) baby. WOW! To count the number of times I pray for that baby and HER mom (you can tell I’m hoping for a girl) would be impossible. We are started on an exciting journey I’ve dreamed of for a long time and I’m so privileged to have them living in the same town with me. About almost two years ago I reserved an email address at gmail for this day; popdavis@gmail.com. God, you’re so good.
    Love you ducky.
    Dad (opps, I meant POP)

    Reply

  2. Posted by April Hardwick on March 27, 2009 at 3:31 am

    SQUEEEE!!!! I’M very excited too! You are going to be SUCH an amazing Mom Diana!
    I think your dad might be a *little* bit happy about this huh?? :o)
    Oh congratulations!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by garythepink on March 27, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    Well the day has arrived, Praise God…Congrats to you and Jon, and the Grandparents to be…

    Garythepink

    Reply

  4. Posted by dianaslbillings on March 27, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    Thanks everyone! Yeah, dad’s not excited at all eh April! He’s been depressed ever since I told him, hahaha

    Reply

  5. Posted by dianaslbillings on March 27, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    Oh, and tell Donna not to be too upset at me for missing the Grenada trip Gary 🙂 I’m sure she will understand!

    Reply

  6. Diana, be sure to print this announcement out and all the comments and save it in your baby’s baby-book.
    Your joy and excitement is so awesome and will be special to read for years to come.
    I announced my pregnancy on my blog too, and printed it out along with subsequent updates for Danielle’s baby book. I know I’ll never regret it.
    Congratulations, again. i had a feeling it was coming soon for you guys. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Posted by garythepink on March 31, 2009 at 3:10 am

    I wonder who is next?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

