Organization

I’m not that great at organizing.  I start out well, but in a matter of days everything is chaotic again.  BUT despite this handicap I think I’ve just come up with the best organizational idea I have ever had…feel free to steal it 🙂

I have TONS of recipes…most are in nice books, easy to read and follow and take to my kitchen.  Among those books are quite a few hand written recipes on sheets of paper that I have scribbled down in a hurry & lose over and over.  I really needed to organize them in a form that stays in a book and that I can pull out and bring to the kitchen when I want to make/bake it…and that’s when this brilliant idea came!  Photos are a perfect size, they fit into an album and they can easily be taken out and placed on my fridge (which is where I hang the recipe while I follow it since my kitchen is tiny).

Soooo, I have spent a little time making some 4×6 templates for specific categories (main meals, desserts, beverages, etc) and now I have been placing my recipes in this template through photoshop and I’m getting them printed at Walmart.  They will eventually all make it to an album and I will be so proud of myself!  I’ve posted a couple pics for those that care to see my idea! (some things may not look centered…that’s because Walmart always cuts stuff off so I had to account for it)

pumpkin-chocolate-chip-cookies

chicken-primavera-risotto

potatoe-wedges

strawberry-banana-smoothie

loaded-baked-potato-soup

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dawn on January 7, 2009 at 7:17 am

    That is such a good idea, and I just may have to steal these recipes. What program did you use to do this?

    Reply

  2. Photoshop…when I get them all done I can send them to you and you can just get them printed at walmart

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jean on January 9, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    Nice.

    Reply

  4. Posted by garythepink on January 26, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    Awesome Diana, I am getting hungry…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

