Winter and Shopping Carts

Shopping Cart

My mom and I went to a couple stores today so that my mom could get my dad’s Christmas gift.  We went to the Independent to get some groceries and then picked up dad’s gift at a store that shall remain unknown.  First off it was EXTREMELY crazy…both parking lots were FULL.  But that isn’t the thing that gets me all mad during this time of year…I’m pretty patient with crowds…

You want to know what really peeves me during winter/Christmas…lazy people’s shopping carts.  I’m pretty easy going but boy do I get all riled up inside every time I see a shopping cart just sitting in the parking lot where the car of the lazy shopper use to be.  It takes 20 seconds or less to bring the cart back to the cart shed thingie…20 SECONDS of your life that could be spent making someone else’s day just a little easier!  And I can promise you,  these lazy shoppers know who they are, AND they know how it makes everyone else feel…yet they continue to be lazy…

So unless you drop with a heartattack or suddenly go into labor, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring your shopping cart back to where it’s suppose to go…it’s not that hard!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Dorothy Davis on December 20, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    AMEN to your little talk. This is one thing that really bugs me, not a lot of things do but this is right to the top. I just don’t understand why people do this. ARRRRRR.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

